News Archive

S.H.G.A. AWARDS 2014

Following one of the best seasons for a long time with great competition the length and breadth of Scotland with several long standing records being broken, the final league positions are nearly complete. In the meantime the SHGA has agreed the following awards for season 2014. Congratulations to all winners and we hope to see as many as possible attend the awards night on Saturday 1st November.

S.H.G.A. Awards 2014

S.H.G.A.  Athlete of the Year Liam Halliday
Heavyweight Athlete of the Year Lukasz Wenta
Scottish Heavyweight Athlete of the Year Lorne Colthart
Cyclist of the Year James Melville
Veteran Athlete of the Year  (Distance) Willie Bates
Veteran Athlete of the Year (Sprints) John Steede
Youth of the Year (Male) Kieran Halliday
Youth of the Year  (Female) Zaynah Aziz
Youth Cyclist of the Year Christopher Hordon
Outstanding Female of the Year Rebecca Burns
Jim Murray Tug o War Trophy David Stewart

Published: 2014-09-24 14:03:05