News Archive

Good entry for New Year 4 Furlongs writes Shane Fenton

26 runners have declared an entry for the Open 4 Furlongs Handicap to be run on the first day of the New Year Sprint meeting on 31st December at Musselburgh Racecourse.

Joint backmarkers for the straight 4 furlongs event are Craig Robertson Pitreavie AC and Colin Welsh, Kelso who both will go from the 35 metres mark. Five metres frther up on 40m is former New Year Sprint winer Martyn Paterson Central AC.

Edinburgh AC are once again well represented with six entrants.


£300 £130 £65 £50 £30 £25

1 Craig Robertson Pitreavie AC [35M]
2 Colin Welsh Kelso [35m]
3 Martyn Paterson Clackmannan [40m]
4 Michael Burns Pitreavie AC[47.50M]
5 Allan Stewart Chiltern [50m]
6 Leigh Marshall Hawick [60m]
7 Robert Bough Edinburgh AC [62.50M]
8 Adam Jack Edinburgh AC [67.50M]
9 Jamie Dorris Edinburgh AC [70M]
10 Ruaridh Miller Edinburgh AC [70M]
11 Andrew Thomson Jedburgh AC [80M]
12 Domonic O'Hare Edinburgh AC[82.50M
13 William Bates Tullibody [85m]
14 Kyle Potts TLJT [95M]
15 Oloff Van Zyl South Africa [95m]
16 Wallace McGown Sauchie[105m]
17 Gavin Taitt TLJT [125M]
18 Craig Bell Forfar [127.50]
19 Rebecca Burns Pitreavie AC [140M]
20 Lynsey Cooch Pitreavie AC [160M]
21 Katie Purves Edinburgh AC [165M]
22 George Hunter Pitreavie AC [190M]
23 Sam Bates Tullibody [205m]
24 John Bates Tullibody [215m]
25 Joshua Day Axbridge [X]
26 Oliver Laband Birmingham University AC[X]

Published: 2013-12-01 20:27:03